Is it necessary to auto delete my WP plugin database tables when users deactivate/delete my plugin?
This might actually be a very straightforward question but anyways.
I was wondering if it is actually a necessity to auto delete all the corresponding table rows when users are attempting to delete my plugin.
Because from my experience I’ve encountered a few plugins where the db tables would still be existent within my database even after deletion.
I know it might appear as a sloppy job to keep the tables after deletion..
But in some cases I could imagine that if an user would accidentally delete my plugin then he/she could end up losing a lot of data because of it.